Upthegrove Elementary School

School Grade C


http://hcsb.schoolwires.net/site/default.aspx?DomainID=12

Click the url above or picture to access the new school website.

New website redirect



Homework Lab every Tuesday evening 5-7. 

Parent(s) must attend with their child(ren).

Located in the Computer Tech Lab down by the Cafeteria.

State Assessment Calendar

MARCH 2—6

  Tues., March 3 Gr. 4, Gr. 5Writing Session 1,

  Paper-based (120 minutes)

  Wed., March 4 All Grades Make-up

  Thur., March 5 All Grades Make-up

  Fri., March 6   All Grades Make-up

 

MARCH 23—27

  Mon., March 23 Gr. 3, Gr. 4Reading Session 1,

Paper-based (80 minutes)

  Tues., March 24 Gr. 3, Gr. 4Reading Session 2,

  Paper-based (80 minutes)

  Wed., March 25 Gr. 3, Gr. 4Mathematics Session

  1, Paper-based (80 minutes)

  Thur., March 26 Gr. 3, Gr. 4Mathematics Session

  2, Paper-based (80 minutes)

  Fri., March 27   No School

Professional/Hurricane Make-up Day

 

MARCH 30—APRIL 3: SPRING BREAK

 

APRIL 6-10

  Mon., April 6   Gr. 3, Gr.4  Make-up Testing

  Tues., April 7   Gr. 3, Gr.4  Make-up Testing

  Wed., April 8   All Grades Make-up Testing

  Thur., April 9   All Grades Make-up Testing

  Fri., April 10 All Grades   Make-up Testing

 

APRIL 13—17

  Mon., April 13   Gr. 5   Reading Session 1,

  Computer-based (80 minutes)

  Tues., April 14   Gr. 5   Reading Session

2, Computer-based (80 minutes)

  Wed., April 15   Gr. 5   Math Session 1,

  Computer-based (80 minutes)

  Thurs., April 16   Gr. 5   Math Session 2,

  Computer-based (80 minutes)

  Make-up Sessions

  Fri., April 17 Gr. 5   Make-up Sessions

 

APRIL 20—24

  Mon., April 20   Gr. 5   Science Session 1,

Paper-based (80 minutes)

  Tues., April 21   Gr. 5   Science Session 2,

  Paper-based (80 minutes)

  Wed., April 22   All Grades Make-up

  Thur., April 23   All Grades Make-up

  Fri., April 24 All Grades Make-up  



SchoolCenter Picture
Upthegrove Elementary School is Hendry County's newest K-5 elementary school. Area students attend classes on our beautiful, oak-covered campus in the heart of
historic LaBelle, Florida.


If you don't find the information you need on our site, please call the school office any weekday, between 8 AM and 4 PM for assistance.

Upthegrove Elementary School
280 N. Main Street
LaBelle, FL 33935
863-612-0750
863-612-0753 fax

  Upthegrove Elementary School receives federal monies. We receive Title I, Part A funds to supplement our existing education programs. Community wealth, determined by the number of free and reduced lunches, determines the scale that is used in money appropriation.  We also receive Title I, Part C funds to supplement education programs for migrant students. Our Title II funds supplement professional development for teachers; and, our Title III funds supplement the services provided for students who are emerging language learners (ELL). Copies of these grants can be obtained in our office or at the Hendry District Federal Programs Office.

  Equal Opportunity Statement: The School Board of Hendry County, Florida prohibits any policy or procedure, which results in discrimination on the basis of race, sex, national origin, marital status, disability, age, or religion. Individuals who wish to file a discrimination and/or harassment complaint, or individuals with disabilities requesting accommodations under the Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) may call the equity officer at (863) 674-4550.